Feedback On Feedback


This is just a short post. I had the opportunity to give a presentation to the Montreal chapter of the Society for Technical Communication on all that I have learned over the past few years regarding getting feedback in the world of documentation.

I am always impressed with just how much technical communicators know and understand about what it is they do and how really to communicate in so many different media. And I was happy to see how feedback was something that interested them. I can only hope I did a decent job of portraying my experiences and knowledge in the company I work for. And I hope it wa useful and relevant to them.

I am always keen to get feedback on my feedback knowledge and hope to learn even more as I go on with this topic.

I have also posted a link to the presentation I did: STC_Customer_Feedback

ENJOY!

Leave a Reply

